Compare
Income funds side by side, from the issuers’ own numbers, and a plain comparison of Gooseberry with other dividend trackers.
Income funds, side by side
- SPYI vs QQQINEOS S&P 500 High Income ETF vs Nasdaq-100 High Income ETF
- JEPI vs JEPQJPMorgan Equity Premium Income ETF vs JPMorgan Nasdaq Equity Premium Income ETF
- SPYI vs JEPINEOS S&P 500 High Income ETF vs JPMorgan Equity Premium Income ETF
- QQQI vs JEPQNasdaq-100 High Income ETF vs JPMorgan Nasdaq Equity Premium Income ETF
- MSTY vs ULTYYieldMax MSTR Option Income Strategy ETF vs YieldMax Ultra Option Income Strategy ETF
- GPIX vs SPYIGoldman Sachs S&P 500 Premium Income ETF vs NEOS S&P 500 High Income ETF
- GPIQ vs QQQIGoldman Sachs Nasdaq-100 Premium Income ETF vs Nasdaq-100 High Income ETF
- GPIQ vs JEPQGoldman Sachs Nasdaq-100 Premium Income ETF vs JPMorgan Nasdaq Equity Premium Income ETF
Gooseberry and other dividend trackers
Facts from each company’s own website, checked Oct 9, 2026. Plans and prices change, so follow the links for the current details. Each of these apps does things Gooseberry doesn’t; this table sticks to what they publish. Something out of date? Email support@getgooseberry.app and we’ll fix it.
| App | Free plan | Paid plans (USD) | Apps | Brokerage connection | Return of capital | Data source | Pricing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Gooseberry | Everything is free, with no limit on holdings | None | Web now; iPhone and Android coming | No: you enter trades or paste a trade confirmation | Automatic for the funds it tracks, from each issuer’s 19a-1 notices and Form 8937 finals, applied to your cost basis lot by lot | The fund issuers’ own disclosures | Free |
| Snowball Analytics | Yes: 1 portfolio, 10 holdings | Starter $7.99, Investor $14.99, Expert $24.99 a month (or $79.99, $149.99, $249.99 a year) | Web, iPhone, Android | Yes, on paid plans; report imports on every plan | Not stated on their site | EODHD and SnapTrade (their footer) | Pricing page |
| Stock Events | Yes: up to 15 stocks | Pro $7.99 a month or $49.99 a year; Connect add-on $0.99 a week | iPhone, Android, web | Yes, with the Connect add-on | Not stated on their site | Not stated | Pricing page |
| DivTracker | Yes: multiple portfolios, up to 1,000 positions; ad-supported | In-app purchases from $0.99 to $99.99 (App Store) | iPhone, Android | On iPhone with Premium (via SnapTrade); Android coming | Not stated on their site | Not stated | App Store listing |
| Sharesight | Yes: 1 portfolio, 10 holdings | Starter $7, Standard $18, Premium $23.25 a month billed yearly (or $9.33, $24, $31 billed monthly) | Web; iPhone and Android apps (read-only) | Yes: imports trades from 200+ brokers | Automatic for ASX and NZX holdings; elsewhere you record it, and it reduces the cost base | Xignite | Pricing page |
| Capitally | No: a 14-day free trial | Sailor about $9, Navigator about $17, Captain about $34 a month, tax included (less billed yearly) | Web, installable on a phone’s home screen | No: CSV or Excel uploads | You enter a dividend’s return-of-capital part, and it reduces your cost basis | EODHD (EODHistoricalData) | Pricing page |
Names are trademarks of their owners. Gooseberry isn’t affiliated with any of these companies. “Not stated” means we didn’t find it on their own site, not that the app can’t do it.